The Ministry of Environment and Energy announced that six-year National Action Plans will be drawn for seven endangered species including the three vulture species, the caretta sea turtle, the Balkan chamois (Rupicapra), the Karpathos toad (Pelophylax cerigensis), indigenous trout, Lepidoptera (Parnassius Apollo) and the flower Silene holzmannii. The plans will be funded by the European regional development fund.

Read more


Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location