Ecoclub Member Blogs

1 minute reading time (168 words)

What Sets Successful Community-Based Tourism Enterprises Apart?

Community-Based Tourism (CBT) can be a great way to empower communities and support sustainable local development by providing alternative livelihoods, expanding economic opportunities, creating a sense of pride, and supporting development needs in a way that is in line with long-term priorities.

So why do so many CBT projects fail?

In the upcoming TrainingAid Live Session, Kelly Galaski (Program & Operations Manager for Americas & Europe, Planeterra Foundation) will discuss key challenges with CBT initiatives, and share practical insights on how to develop market-ready and financially viable community tourism products.

TrainingAid Live Session, March 31st, 2016

  • Title: Key Factors in Successful Community Tourism Product Development
  • Presenter: Kelly Galaski, Program & Operations Manager (Americas & Europe) for Planeterra Foundation
  • Date & Time: Thursday, March 31st, 2016 - 10am EST (New York), 4pm CET (Berlin), 10pm ICT (Bangkok)
  • Registration: Sign up for free here

 

About the Planeterra Foundation

Planeterra Foundation is a non-profit organization established by global travel company G Adventures. Planeterra's projects around the world support social enterprise development to connect underserved communities to the tourism value chain.

 

 

Panama Papers and Tourism: "Teachable Moment" for ...
Malaysia: Embarking on experiential learning in na...

Related Posts

 

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location